Air Travel Bubble Agreement Offered By The Indian Government

India is currently working with the United Kingdom on the details of the reopening of bilateral air routes. The Indian government has now allowed British airlines to fly between the two countries. And if you are travelling from Ukraine to India, you must be Indian nationals in CIS countries (except Russia); all holders of overseas nationals of India (OIC) with passports issued by Ukraine; holders of passports issued by an CIS country (except Russia and Ukraine) of overseas Indian nationals (OIC) who, in accordance with the 30 June guidelines, may enter India in the form of revised passports from time to time; and nationals of CIS states, with the exception of Russia (including holders of diplomatic and official passports) holding a valid visa issued by an Indian mission in each category covered by the Ministry of the Interior (MHA) directives of 30 June, modified from time to time, see the report. In July, India first built travel bubbles with the United States, Germany and France. Since then, India has entered into agreements with 10 other nations – Britain, Canada, maldives, United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Bahrain, Nigeria, Iraq, Afghanistan and Japan. Although India has extended its embargo on international flights until 30 September, “air bubbles” or “air bridges” are the only means by which international commercial air traffic has resumed since mid-July. Since then, India`s number of air bubbles has risen to 13, with Japan the last country to be on the list. In an air bubble agreement between two countries, special international flights can be made by their airlines to recover those stranded with a COVID 19 pandemic. Yes, not all countries allow visas in all categories. The fact is that, as part of the Air Bubble agreement, you do not need to register additional papers, such as online or with the embassy, to enter and leave the country.

The rest of the trip remains the same as the pre-kovid period, except that state rules apply. In India, for example, people with valid tourist visas are not allowed. At a recent press conference, Hardeep Singh Puri, MoS, I/C, Civil Aviation, said that the Government of India has formalized air bubble agreements with 16 countries adding countries like Oman, Bhutan to the list in addition to having concluded agreements with countries such as the United States, Canada, France, Germany, among others.